1/35 Zvezda, Panzerkampfwagen I Ausf B

Panzer I saw combat in Spain during the Spanish Civil War, experiences with the Panzer I during the Spanish Civil War helped shape the German invasion of Poland in 1939 and the invasion of France in 1940.

There were attempts to upgrade the Panzer I throughout its service history, including by foreign nations, to extend the design’s lifespan. It continued to serve in the Spanish Armed Forces until 1954.

The Panzer I’s performance in combat was limited by its thin armour and light armament of two machine guns. As a design intended for training, the Panzer I was not as capable as other light tanks of the era, such as the Soviet T-26.

The kit is an old release from around the 70’s, originally from Italeri. It’s had many reboxings and some include the markings I’ve used here for a Spanish version. I did have a set of the Maquette plastic tracks which I used to improve in the old band type tracks included.

Posted in AFV

One thought on “1/35 Zvezda, Panzerkampfwagen I Ausf B

Leave a Reply

